Fiberglass Sub Enclosure

Tint, Paint, Lighting, Comfort
rx8ghost

Postby rx8ghost » Fri Jan 04, 2008 9:14

I think I'm gonna take a wild step and make a fiberglass sub enclosure for my 8 but I don't really have the necessary tools such as a dremmel. Any help?
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Mods:
Veilside D1-GT Body kit, Axailflow Short Shifter, Innovate LC-1 Wideband, Proshift Gauges, Greddy Turbo Kit w/ Cobb AccessPORT, TurboXS exhaust w/ race pipe, CarPC, Synapse BOV, AEM Intake

tsx_guy

Postby tsx_guy » Sat Jan 05, 2008 9:14

Lee knows a bit about this and Josh (Freezing Cx7) used to do car audio installs.
I am in a similar boat, wanting to do a custom box in my trunk, found a place
that offered a decent price to do it, now I just need to find the $$$... ;)
"20<cut off="">"</cut>

rx8ghost

Postby rx8ghost » Mon Jan 07, 2008 9:14

Well I've decided that I wanna do as much as possible myself but being a newb I don't have to proper tools. Maybe I'll just go out and buy a dremel. I'll probably need it sometime in the future anyways...
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Mods:
Veilside D1-GT Body kit, Axailflow Short Shifter, Innovate LC-1 Wideband, Proshift Gauges, Greddy Turbo Kit w/ Cobb AccessPORT, TurboXS exhaust w/ race pipe, CarPC, Synapse BOV, AEM Intake

memphis

Postby memphis » Mon Jan 07, 2008 9:14

you dont really need a dremel to do a fiberglass box... just wood (MDF is best), fiberglass resin, fiberglass cloth or other material thats similar to t-shirt cloth, bondo, sandpaper, sanding block, (or if you have an electric sander that would be much easier, but you still need to hand sand to..) tin foil, masking tape, lots of time and patients,,, theres a few other small things, but thats the gist of what you need..